As a Knowi Admin user, you can manage how your users interact with their dashboard and widgets within Categories. This includes the following operations and can be configured from the Roles page in User Settings:
- Visibility to categories structure and its contents
- Editing a category
- Deleting a category
- Creating a category
Each user's permission can be configured to allow or restrict workspace organization. A user who can view a category can navigate to the category and view the assets within the category. A user who can manage a category can change or organize the contents of a category (copying, moving, deleting, and renaming), and give other users and groups access to the Folder.
Similar to a dashboard, widget, query, or datasource, a category can be shared to a user or group. Categories can be shared using one of the following permissions: View, Edit, Deny.
A user needs at least the View access level to a Folder to be able to view that Folder and see the list of assets stored inside that Folder.
A user needs to have the Edit access level for a Folder to be able to organize that Folder, including adding assets, copying and moving assets, renaming and moving Folders, and deleting Folders.
- A user with a Deny access will be restricted from viewing and accessing a Folder and it's contents.
- This is useful if sharing a folder tree and access needs to be restricted to a nested folder.
Note: Sharing a category to a user or group does not affect the permission of the asset within the category. For example, if you have a category "Sales" with multiple widgets, you can share the widgets to a user with Edit permission and share the category with View permission. This allows the user to make changes to the widget but not change the structure of the category (i.e. rename, add a fourth widget to the category, or create a sub-category).